Monday, May 07, 2007

Spider-Man 3

Since we enjoyed the first two installments of Spider-Man, we had to see the third one despite the horrible critic reviews. So we found ourselves at the movies on its opening weekend. I really had high expectations and I have to say that it definitely failed to live up to the first 2. There was just too much going on, so much so that it did not feel like a cohesive story. It wasn't all bad though, I loved the new villains and fight sequences. The Sandman and Venom were really cool and they definitely deserved more screen time. There was a strange dance sequence, and plenty of cheeseball moments which were really funny, although I’m not sure that the director intended them to be funny. Overall it was enjoyable.

1 comment:

mary said...

ely u gave this movie too much credit than it deserved! this movie was really lame! i mean i wasn't convinced that peter parker became a bad guy just because he parted his hair a different way and wore black eyeliner and clothes!
- mary